Chiefs open 2019 season on the road at Jacksonville, schedule features 5 primetime games

The Kansas City Chiefs will open the 2019 season on the road against the Jacksonville Jaguars.

Posted: Apr 17, 2019 7:57 PM

(KANSAS CITY, Mo.)— The Kansas City Chiefs' 2019 schedule features five primetime matchups including showdowns with Indianapolis and Green Bay at Arrowhead Stadium. 

The Chiefs will open the season on the road against the Jacksonville Jaguars at 12 p.m. on Sunday, Sept. 8.

The five primetime nationally televised games feature matchups against the Colts, Broncos, Packers, Chargers, and Bears. 

Here is the complete 2019 Chiefs' schedule: 

Sun. Sept. 8 at Jacksonville 12 p.m. (CBS)

Sun. Sept. 15 at Oakland 3:05 p.m. (CBS)

Sun. Sept. 22 vs. Baltimore 12 p.m. (CBS)

Sun. Sept. 29 at Detroit 12 p.m. (FOX)

Sun. Oct. 6 vs. Indianapolis 7:20 p.m. (NBC)

Sun. Oct. 13 vs. Houston 12 p.m. (CBS)

Thurs. Oct. 17 at Denver 7:20 p.m. (FOX)

Sun. Oct. 27 vs. Green Bay 7:20 p.m. (NBC)

Sun. Nov. 3 vs. Minnesota 12 p.m. (FOX)

Sun. Nov. 10 @ Tennessee 12 p.m. (CBS)

Mon. Nov. 18 @ Los Angeles Chargers (Mexico City) 7:15 p.m. (ESPN)

Sun. Nov. 24 BYE WEEK

Sun. Dec. 1 vs. Oakland 12 p.m. (CBS)

Sun. Dec. 8 @ New England 3:25 p.m. (CBS)

Sun. Dec. 15 vs. Denver 12 p.m. (CBS)

Sun. Dec. 22 @ Chicago 7:20 p.m. (NBC)

Sun. Dec. 29 vs. Los Angeles Chargers 12 p.m. (CBS)

Article Comments

Saint Joseph
Clear
68° wxIcon
Hi: 84° Lo: 64°
Feels Like: 68°
Maryville
Clear
68° wxIcon
Hi: 83° Lo: 62°
Feels Like: 68°
Savannah
Clear
68° wxIcon
Hi: 82° Lo: 63°
Feels Like: 68°
Cameron
Broken Clouds
64° wxIcon
Hi: 83° Lo: 63°
Feels Like: 64°
Fairfax
Clear
68° wxIcon
Hi: 85° Lo: 63°
Feels Like: 68°
Overnight, expect a quiet night with partly cloudy skies. Temperatures will fall into the lower 60s. For Tuesday, we are tracking our next storm system that could give us a better chance of showers and storms, especially late afternoon into the evening.
KQTV Radar
KQTV Temperatures
KQTV Alerts

 

Community Events